Four Arab countries refuse to withdraw demands on Qatar

The top diplomats of four Arab nations issued a joint statement in Bahrain on Sunday, reaffirming their insistence that Qatar comply with their demands.

The foreign ministers of Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, and the United Arab Emirates said that they will continue their boycott of Qatar and will not retreat on their demands, but are ready for a dialogue with Qatar if their demands are met. Bahrain's Foreign Minister Khaled bin Khalifa read out the joint statement insisting that the four nations will not backtrack on their 13 demands and calling the measures taken against Qatar an act of national sovereignty in compliance with international law.

Source: VOV5