House of Commons to vote on new Brexit agreement

Members of Parliament will vote Friday on the UK's Withdrawal Agreement with the EU.

This plan includes the "divorce bill", UK and EU citizens' rights, and the Irish backstop plan. The future UK-EU relations will not be part of this vote. Theresa May's second-in-command David Lidington on Thursday urged MPs to back the withdrawal agreement irrespective of their opinions. As of Thursday night, members of the Democratic Unionist Party and Conservative Party were still planning to vote against the deal. Labour Party leader Jeremy Corbyn said his party will not vote for the withdrawal agreement because it does not define the future relationship between the UK and the EU.

Source: VOV5